Club Timeline

Following is a brief timeline of events and initiatives during the journey of the Brisbane Cycling Club
  • 2012 - The Club forms as Cyc'd Cycling Club

  • 2016 - The Club becomes independent and renamed as Brisbane Cycling Club

  • 2018 - BNECC holds it first official race with the Winter Sprint Series track event

  • 2019 - The BNECC Racing Team is launched

  • 2019 - The BNECC sponsored GrowthOps Racing Team is launched

  • 2019 - Tour De Friends Racing Team, another BNECC back initiative, is launched
  • 2019 - The Club hosts it's first official race event with the Queensland State Road & ITT Championships held at Kingaroy, QLD in conjunction with Cycling Queensland

  • 2020 onwards - the Brisbane Cycling Club plans to hold many more events moving forward, looks forward to the further growth we will experience and is excited about helping to build and amazing community of cyclists in South East Queensland.